New Mexico Liquor License

New Mexico Liquor License

Have you ever thought of doing business in the field of serving or selling alcohol? If your answer is ‘yes’ and you are a resident of New Mexico, then this article is for you. The results of a New Mexico Liquor License lookup show that there are many businesses operating in this field with a license.

While you might think it’s not so strict, the state requires businesses to hold a professional license, go through the application process, and fill in all the demands. To help you successfully get all these steps done, we’ve gathered all the necessary information, steps, and points you’ll pass through in one place. Make sure you read it all carefully, follow any guidelines, and visit all official websites if you need more details.

Now, let’s go over all the basic questions you might have.

How much is a liquor license in New Mexico?

While there may be changes from time to time, according to the earlier versions, the bill ranges between $2,500 to $10,000. This range depends on the size of your restaurant, as well as the type of operation you’ll be making such as selling, serving, or delivering.

Speaking of liquor delivery, it’s important to note that anyone who orders home delivery must be at least 21. This is the lawful age of drinking in New Mexico. Regardless of how old the person looks, they must show proof of their age.

How do I get a liquor license in New Mexico?

The process is a little complicated and complex in itself. However, this shouldn’t confuse you, because we’ll be covering everything.

So, since your first step will be choosing the type of liquor license you want to acquire, check out this guide here.

Depending on this, you have to select the application form proper for you:

  • Small brewer liquor license application
  • Wholesaler liquor license application
  • Winegrower liquor license application
  • Craft distiller liquor license application
  • Restaurant liquor license application

As you already know, you have to acquire a license and a permit if you want to serve liquor in New Mexico. This refers to everyone: managers, bartenders, waiters, license owners, liquor store workers, and others. Everyone has to take the Alcohol Server Education class approved by the state of New Mexico.

As for more information about the server course, requirements, schedules, and providers, visit the New Mexico Regulation & Licensing Department official website.

What are the liquor laws in New Mexico?

NM alcohol laws apply to both its residents and visitors. Here are some of these laws:

  • It’s illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to purchase an alcoholic drink.
  • Businesses that sell alcohol must do it Mondays from 7:00 a.m. until midnight. Tuesday through Saturday it must be done between midnight and 2 a. M.
  • It’s illegal to use a fake ID for buying alcohol in New Mexico.
  • Driving with a BAC of 0.08% is also illegal.

These are the most fundamental liquor and alcohol beverage laws in NM. For more detailed information visit this specific website for the topic.

So, if you want your name to be in the NM Liquor License lookup results, make sure to get acquainted with the laws, follow the application process, and use only official sources for further steps.

Meri M

Meri M

Meri is a skilled Content Writer with almost 2 years experience. She provides uniquely crafted, quality content for various platforms, businesses, and industries. Over the years, she’s worked for companies in the IT, retail, digital marketing industries, and more. She also has basic SEO knowledge that helps her make the written pieces not only user-friendly but Google-friendly as well.